Mrs. DeFors's Desk

Information and Conversation for 8th graders

Maternity Leave March 20, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — jdefors @ 12:34 pm

Dear Parents,

I hope that you are anticipating a wonderful spring vacation as much as I am.  As most of you know, I am about to take the rest of the school year off for maternity leave. My intention is to work through March 22, at which point Mrs. Carole Adams will take over for me.  

 

In my absence, Mrs. Adams will be working with  your children.  Mrs. Adams retired as an educator several years ago from CCSD66.  She has 30 years of experience working in the district.  In fact, she ended her career right here at Lakeview as an 8th grade language arts and reading teacher!  As a result, I do not think of Mrs. Adams as a “substitute teacher”.  Your children are in capable hands, and I could not ask for a more perfect person to take over the classroom!  I am 100% confident that you will agree and that she’ll do a wonderful job!

 

Should you need to contact Mrs. Adams, you may email her at cadams@ccsd66.org. 

 

Thank you so much for your support.  I hope to be able to attend the graduation commencement ceremony and see you there.

 

Sincerely,

Joy DeFors

 

Leave a Reply

